Greetings everyone,
It's been a while since I last updated my blog. But I've been a little busy with work and other such things. But on a brighter note, Season's Beatings was a ton of fun. I got to meet a bunch of my favorite players and got in some great matches with a variety of people.
As far as my performance goes, I know I went in woefully unprepared. My first round was found against a solid Chun player. I lost in convincing fashion. My second match was versus another young Chun player, who was doing his best but threw out some random Ultra's and while I punished her I know I should have made that match a blow out. My last match was versus a great Ryu, I completely forgot my fundamentals and went into autopilot and got blown up as a result.
I know as a player I have a lot of growing up to do, I have a bad tendency to loose focus of my opponent. I stop watching their character and go to autopilot, it's a bad habit.
On the brighter side of things though, I started playing UMvC3 and I rather enjoy the game. I'm still kind of in the process of soul searching for a team. I have a couple characters figured out, Doom is always the most solid of my characters, with Strider providing support with his teleport kick assist. Strider is a little hard to control and lends himself to lots of resets and mixups. My final slot I belive I may have to give to Vergil, I have to test some things out but I think he will work out well, need to get to the lab for that.
Most importantly AE will be getting the 2012 patch in just about a week and I am very excited. With the new patch I'm going to take a look at making Gouken my main, with Evil Ryu as a secondary. Gouken hit's like a truck and lend himself to a more controlled pace where he can zone with a fireball game and explode for a ridiculous amount of damage. Evil Ryu is someone I'm interested in after seeing Mr. Naps do a fantastic job with him. He's like Ryu but has way more damage potential, from a solid FADC combo he can easily rack up around 400 dmg.
My final thought for the night is towards a new arcade stick, I think I'm going for the Eightarc Quanba which is already dual modded and has gotten solid reviews from people. I need to have a PS3 compatible stick, I found out recently that my converter tends to drop inputs. On a related topic I pretty much am going to have to starting making my way out to our local gathering place Xanadu Games and play on PS3's more. Also we have some great players for both games out there.
That's about all for tonight, Peace
Jon
No comments:
Post a Comment