Friday, September 2, 2011

Sakura

So after some long session with Makoto the other night, I think I'm going to take up Sakura. She has great mixups, solid pokes, good damaging combos and based less off of the guessing game than Makoto is. I really like playing Makoto but I think for more or less the style I think is more my speed Sakura will have to take over for Makoto. I'll still work on her, and keep working on her from time to time and learn the matchups to cover those bad ones that Sakura has. But I feel that Makoto at the time is a really advanced character that I'm not ready for. 

After seeing Uryo's work at Godsgarden the other week it makes me feel like I can make Sakura work for me. I'm not jumping on the Sakura bandwagon simply because of that, but I think overall the style will fit me better.

I saw a really good Gouken the other night and it was pretty nasty.


No comments:

Post a Comment